International Planning Committee (2000)

International Planning Committee

  • Joyce Banda, National Chairperson, National Association of Businesswomen of Malawi

  • Alice Dear, Former US Director, African Development Bank (USA)

  • Simone Desjardins, Senior Vice President, Business Development Bank of Canada

  • Valerie Dickson-Horton, Deputy Assistant Administrator for Africa USAID

  • Lauri J. Fitz-Pegado, President, Fitz-Pegado International (USA)

  • Sakiko Fukuda-Parr, Director, UNDP Human Development Report (Japan)

  • Anita Henri, General Counsel, Corporate Council on Africa (USA)

  • Bongiwe Kunene, Advisor to the Executive Director, World Bank (South Africa)

  • Beth Mugo, President, Council on Economic Empowerment of Women in Africa (Kenya)

  • Catherine Mwanamwambwa, Managing Director, BIMZI Limited (Zambia)

  • Esther Occlu, President, Nkulenu Industries (Ghana)

  • Lucia Quachey, Secretary General, African Federation of Women Entrepreneurs (Ghana)

  • Marjory Searing, Acting Assistant Secretary, US Department of Commerce and Director General, US Foreign & Commercial Service (USA)

  • Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Former Minister of Finance (Liberia)