2007 International Planning Committee

Committee Members

Chair: Irene Natividad
Global Summit of Women, USA

H.E. Princess Anwar F. Al-Sabah
Kuwait Business Women’s Committee

Mariko Bando
Former Director General, Gender Equality Bureau, Government of Japan

Miriem Ben Salah Chaqroun
Director General, Les Eaux Minerales D’Oulmes, Morocco

The Honorable Jonina Bjartmarz
Minister of the Environment
Member, Parliament of Iceland (Althingi)

Alice Dear
Former U.S. Executive Director, African Development Bank, Entrepreneur

The Honorable Delia Domingo-Albert
Philippine Ambassador to Germany

Dr. Sahar El Sallab
Vice Chairman & Managing Director for Commercial International Bank (CIB) Egypt

The Honorable Patricia Espinosa Torres
Deputy Secretary of Labor, Mexico

Bettina Goetzenberger
Vice President
, European Management Association

The Honorable Dr. Farkhonda Hassan
Secretary-General, National Council for Women and Member of Parliament, Egypt

Siv Hellen
Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Nordic Bank

Sung-Joo Kim
President and CEO, Sung-Joo International

Carmen Lomellin
Executive Secretary, Inter-American Commission of Women, USA

Margaretta Noonan
Executive Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer, Hudson, Inc.

Maud Pagel
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer, Deutsch Telekom, Germany

Ann Sherry
CEO, Westpac New Zealand and Group Executive, Westpac Banking Corp., Australia

Andrea “Andi” Bottner
Senior Coordinator, International Women’s Issues, U.S. Department of State

Dr. Chongchanok Viravan
President, International Federation of Business and Professional Women, Thailand

Anna Wu
Advisor to the Law School, Shantou University, Hong Kong