Visa Information

Visas to enter Australia are required for all non-Australian or New Zealand passport holders.

The visa must be applied for in advance and cannot be granted at the airport on arrival.

*Note that the visa process can take up to three months. Please plan ahead.

Passport holders from the following countries can apply for an Electronic Visa (ETA) online at without visiting their local Australia Embassy:

  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brunei
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hong Kong (SAR of China)
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Liechtenstein
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Monaco
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Republic of San Marino
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • The Netherlands
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

All other passport holders are required to contact the Australian Embassy or Consulate closest to you.  Please a full listing of Australian Embassies and Consulates, visit:

Please review the requirements, specific instructions and necessary documentation to obtain a visa from your country to Australia at: